I don’t know if I should call this funny but I really think it’s stupid.

Yesterday, after so long a time without them, my flash drives got attacked by a virus. I know I should have been more cautious but you tend to be careless when pressed for time. I haven’t learned to do otherwise just yet.

The thing is, I didn’t lose any data from that. I lost data before it happened. It was when I plugged in one of them and Windows offered to “scan and fix” my drive. Usually it works like it should but, yesterday, it only corrupted some very important files.

Stupid Windows!

It’s a good thing that those files were only copies. Otherwise… Well…

Leave a Reply

