They’re absolutely gone.

And that does it. I will have to reduce the role of my flash drives from data storage to the data transporters that they’re supposed to be.

I should have done this long ago, if only I could. Doing daily back-ups was to tedious for me I stopped doing it. But, even then, I still would have lost what I’ve added. It’s a good thing gedit does its own back-ups I was able to retrieve some of what I already wrote on the learning journal.

Oh, and for once, not being done at this hour is a good thing. At least, my efforts didn’t turn to waste.

I don’t know what other data I lost. It’s bad enough I lost two units worth of learning materials and one full unit’s, and a bit more, worth of work. I don’t think I want to know that I lost more.

So, now I absolutely don’t feel like studying anymore. I really don’t know what happened. I wish I could know so I could avoid it but, like before, it just happened. It just did. Without any sort of error message. Nothing. And I hate it.

Leave a Reply

