Two chapters and change, from 0-2. Not bad for a start. I should be able to finish at least one chapter each day, or each night.

At that rate, I should be able to finish this whole thing within January. That will only be possible if the number of pages do not keep more than doubling with each new chapter. I’ve already seen a jump from 18 to 38 pages between Chapter 1 and Chapter 2.

All this sounds good but I can already see that wall that I always encounter whenever I try to learn something new: the need for new tools. The introduction mentioned Apache and that’s just beyond this computer. If only this one’s got a tad more than 4 GB.

Leave a Reply

