Tell me, why is it that I feel… Well… Wrong… Or something when I use “it” on animals? Especially ones which have names or those I know the gender of.

And done.

With the story that is.

It’s not exactly a masterpiece. It’s not anywhere close to that. But for an assignment, it’s fair enough, I think.

Writing a story is never an easy thing to do.

But it’s always nice to have something to start with.

Even if you have no idea how to end it, what will happen, how it concludes, I find that, as you go along the story and continue writing it, the ending will eventually unfold and you can watch the story in your mind’s eye while your hands types them with your keyboard or writes them down with your pen, whichever you prefer.

I have like five or six hours to create a short story.

The term “short story” kind of confuses me. See, it says “short” but I’ve come across some which can span as long as ten pages. And I’ve thought that short stories should never exceed one page in print on a short-sized paper.

I wonder if I can make it. Ah, well, it’s not as if I have much of a choice. I have to make it.